New book for November

image

A new book added to my endless tbr and my planner for the year 2016 which I bought from “Papemelroti”,there’s just a bunch of cute and recycled items and stationeries there that I want to get my hands into,and it’s my first time buying from that cutesy shop and I swore that it’s not gonna be the last 😍 (thanks mama Gigie and dadi Greg) P.S. I was supposed to buy the #5thWave but unfortunately… it’s out of stack :'(.But I’ve been wanting to read #sinceyouvebeengone because of it’s gorgeous cover 😍.Hope it live up to my expectations though 😂

Ugly Love Book Review

TITLE: Ugly Love
AUTHOR: Colleen Hoover
SERIES: (N/A) Standalone
GENRE: New Adult Romance
READING MATERIAL: Ebook
PAGES/CHAPTERS: 254 pages;39 chapters+Epilogue
RATING: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5⭐(Deserves all the stars in the world)
image

Words aren’t enough to express how much I love this book (it just don’t do it enough justice).My first CoHo read and reeling to read the rest of her works and devour it in one sitting like I just kind of did with this book xD.Colleen Hoover is definitely my queen in terms of writing a well written NA genre.Gaahh!I really don’t know what to say,because my mind and most especially my heart is all over the places and I still have a massive Book Hangover after reading it.So Tate moves in to his older brother’s  (Corbin) apartment in San Francisco because it’s quite near to her school as well as where she’s working as an RN for a few weeks or so until she finds her own apartment.Corbin had a bestfriend though which is also a pilot,who happens to live across his apartment which is…MILES! (Which just makes reading this book interesting!).Corbin invited Miles though to Thanksgiving with Tate to their family in San Diego and that’s just where the undeniable attraction they have for each other be out in the open and they close the deal but Tate must obey to the 2 rules Miles sets off 1.Never ask about the past. 2.Don’t expect a future ;).Though they both know their deal of no-strings attached kind of FWB (Friends with Benefits) or for short…just sex…nothing more nothing less might not end well and will cause hurt to one of them they just can’t ignore the somewhat magnetic pull that binds them together.Then yeah!a lot of sex happens which is more than what I usually read from an NA Genre.I am a fan of multiple POV’s and I love how CoHo plays it just well.So Tate’s POV is in the present [I love her character so much and I can just easily connect to her and feel every heaping pain she feels that Miles unintentionally broughts to her.And I feel every emotion and just feel sympathy towards her everytime Miles rejects her offering of love and just appears closed off to her,though she can’t blame him because she agreed to their set up].Miles POV though tells a story from what happened 6 years ago [His POV was just beautifully poetic and well-spoken like a seamless poem that rhymes (if that even makes sense).I come to adore his character,because he have this somewhat mysterious attitude that makes you reel to know more about him.I kind of reel when I get to his chapter though,because I get to put the pieces of the puzzles together and make out what happened in the past that makes him what he is now in the present:A man who don’t want to experience love.Ever again.I love his honesty and everything about him was just lovable (Note it:He’s my fictional boyfriend!So get off xD)].Then there’s Cap who serves as Tate’s best friend and the one she vents her feelings and talk to about Miles,though he’s an old man (80 years old) it didn’t take off how nice,funny and wise he is as a person.What I love about him is…he listens intently to almost every word Tate says and when he speaks it makes sense,like he just knows everything he says.I love almost every character in this book except for Dillon who I hate so much!He has a wife and he flirts with Tate??!tsk tsk tsk..Good thing Tate hates him too xD.This book made me feel every ounce I ought to feel in a book that just reminds me the reason what I love about reading.It made me cry,laugh,squeal,jump,giggle…almost every emotion possible for a human to feel!That just proves how great of a read it was.It is a heart-wrenching read but it’s such a privelege to have my heart broken by this good book! [Uh-oh !Got that line from TFIOS XD].It is so unpredictable and I didn’t saw that Miles past was just so tragic that I didn’t saw it coming and when it comes seeping through the surface I just have to grab a tissue timidly and dab every tears attempting to fall through every corner of my eyes.It breaks my heart to every pieces.And did that book cover just makes sense to me when I got to that heart shattering part [while I write this it just brings back what I felt when I got to that sort of climax],CoHo’s book covers was just so simple yet intriguing.It had been on my tbr for quite a long time and Gosh!!!I regret not picking this up sooner.Fortunately,a lot of my bookstagram friends urge me to read it soon and the one and only motivation why I read this?that sexy teaser trailer that brought me to have a massive crush to Nick Bateman who in turn portrays Miles![he has the V and he’s just so sexy that I can’t quite think of anything else that might fit the role as much as Nick].

image

Gaahh!I hope they reveal who will portray Tate,because I’m going crazy marvelling who she is….but I hope that she’s just who I imagined Tate is whilst reading the book (you know?).So excited for the movie next year [Luckily I’m 18 by that time so I can get to watch it on the BIG SCREEN!].To anyone who hasn’t yet to read it?Read it now!Believe all the hype surrounding it!It’s totally worth it!!! XD

Book Review: Ugly Love

❤❤❤

ManyReads

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover (queen queen queen)

This book deserves all the stars. I’ve just finished and immediately had to share my thoughts with you guys. This is my first CoHo book and woah. My extremely high expectations 19487009were reached! I’ll definitely be reading more of her books!!

Ugly Love is a NA contemporary romance read that tells a highly emotional story of Tate Collins and Miles Archer. When they meet it’s not exactly love at first sight. In fact they don’t even consider themselves as friends. It seems like the only thing they have in common is a mutual physical attraction. They’re prepared to have a no strings attatched, no love, no feelings kind of relationship- as long as Tate can stick to the two rules Miles has for her: never ask about the past; don’t expect a future. Easy. Right?


HEARTSGETINFILTRATED

PROMISESGETBROKEN

RULES

View original post 323 more words

The Undomestic Goddess by Sophie Kinsella Book Review

image

I am finally done with my first ever Sophie Kinsella read and it was amazing!I am really looking forward to read all of her works especially “The Confessions of A Shopaholic”.This book is a light read so it’s a yay!I am so ashamed because it took me so long before I finished reading this (maybe 6 days?) given that it’s a light as Tofutti novel 😉 and there’s no words that need a dictionary to browse into (meaning,difficult words to take into),but I am so glad I read it!From now on,I consider Sophie as a queen of all Chick Lit (she’s just an expert in terms of this genre).So let’s discuss about the characters:Samantha is just so witty,funny,smart,competent and is a workaholic attorney and she gives life to almost everything inside this novel,I laugh my fat ass out laughing at her fanstastic kitchen techniques (insert sarcasm here) and I pity her on the first few chapters because of the massive workload that’s pass onto her that she hadn’t had a time to relax.I am also kind of admire Nathaniel (because that broad shoulders!Damn!!! xD) and his concern for Samantha but I kind of feel that they have this sort of instalove? (it just feels like it) but I’ll just let it slide because it’s a light read duh!…So Samantha didn’t expect that her entire career would be ruined with just one mistake (she’s expecting that she’ll be made a partner but an unfortunate event happens).And she finds herself in Lower Ebury outside the door of Trish and Eddie’s mansion and she’s mistaken as sent from the agency to be their housekeeper (but Samantha didn’t have enough energy to explain to them that she isn’t and that she just happens to drop by to ask for hotel directions but finds herself making up lies about being a Cordon Bleu trainer (a good cook) when in honesty she didn’t know anything related to being a housekeeper (that’s when the funny things happen xD).Thankfully,Iris (Nathan’s mom) taught her the basics of cooking and she just gets on with that.I find Trish and Eddie dumb tbh because they’re just so slow and kind of know-it-all but I love their welcoming affection to Samantha.And I am touched when they plan a surprise birthday party to Samantha (courtesy of Lady Edgerly aka Freya) though her birthday happened 2 months ago (not that her employers know it) which is not a happy one because her family chose their work over her and turned her down.I hate her mother so bad!She’s just so selfish and only wants what’s good for her image.Then the moment of truth happens (her emloyers knowing that she is a well known lawyer at Carter Spink) and them patronizing her.Then the biggest revelation about her being set up (will not discuss further because I might spoil it) and the Carter Spink offering her a full equity partnership (which she might be crazy if she turns down) then me being confuse whether she choose the one or the other (because she just turns indecisive toward the last couple of chapters).Then….I will halt this good for nothing review xD.Overall I love the story and the somethat twist and turns on this book.I just learn one thing:Being a lawyer is stressful and depressing more than I’ll ever know.Will rate this a 4 out of 5 stars.

Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Makes me want to read this now!

Calloway Books

16096824

Summary:

A thrilling, seductive new series from New York Timesbestselling author Sarah J. Maas, blending Beauty and the Beast with faerie lore.

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this…

View original post 726 more words

Mind Games by Teri Terry // Reviews

Because of that honest review…I feel like adding it to my growing tbr 😂

books & stuff

Luna lives in world where everyone practically lives in a virtual world. She is a Refuser, but there’s more to it than just teenage rebellion.

I received this e-book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. My opinion is in no way biased.

mind-games-t.terryGenre: Dystopian, Sci-Fi, Young Adult

Publisher: Hachette Children’s Books

Publication Date: March 5, 2015

448 pages, e-book

series: –

Synopsis: Goodreads

This book reminded me a bit of Ready Player One, especially how the virtual world had taken over the real one.

When I requested this book, I was really interested in it. But then, after I received it, I didn’t even remember what the book was about and I never felt like reading it. That’s something I really regret because this reading experience was so amazing!

Luna lives in a world where everyone has access to a virtual world. The possibilities in this virtual…

View original post 474 more words